Ministry of Transport Malaysia

Maritime Infrastructure

​​​Ports in Malaysia

Currently, Malaysia has a total of seven (7) major Federal ports namely Port Klang, Johor Port, Port of Tanjung Pelepas, Kuantan Port, Penang Port, Bintulu Port and Kemaman Port. Meanwhile, the ports in Sabah and Sarawak are under the jurisdiction of the State Government of Sabah and Sarawak respectively.


Development & Administration of Ports​

Port ​Authorities were established to govern and develop ports.​

Port Location​

The following map shows the location of ports:​