Ministry of Transport Malaysia

Overview Multilateral

​​​​​​Ministry of Transport involvement in multilateral relation, in​​volving a number of countries is to establish strategic cooperation in the transportation sector among the countries involved.


​​​​​​​​​​​​Association of Southeast Asean Nations​ (ASEAN)

The Association of Southeast Asian Nations is a political and economic organisation of ten Southeast Asian countries. It was formed on 8 August 1967. Its aims include accelerating economic growth, social progress, and sociocultural evolution among its members, protection of regional peace and stability, and opportunities for member countries to resolve differences peacefully.​


Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation ​(APEC)

APEC was formed in 1989 and now comprises of 21 countries, including Malaysia. It is an international forum as a platform for nego​​tiation and economic cooperation among the countries within the Asia Pacific region.​


​Economic and Social Commission for Asia and The Pacific ​(UNESCAP)

ESCAP was established in 1947 and now comprises of 53 countries and 9 Associate Members. It is an international forum as a platform for negotiation and economic cooperation among the countries of Asia and the Pacific region.



​The Standing Committee for Economic and Commercial Cooperation of the Organization of the Islamic Cooperation (COMCEC) was one of the four committees under the Organisation of Islamic Cooperation (OIC).