Ministry of Transport Malaysia

Aviation Division


The Aviation Division is a division within the Ministry of Transport Malaysia. This division is responsible for all civil aviation affairs in Malaysia and is made up of six (6) units as follow:​

  • Air Transport
  • Airport Services
  • Hubbing & Aerospace Industry
  • Licensing & Regional Cooperation
  • Rural Air Services
  • Safety & Convention

Client's Charter

  • To process scheduled airlines applications to increase flight frequency or to introduce new routes within 2 weeks.​​
  • To process charter airlines applications to operate chartered flights within 1 week.
  • To process airspace closure applications within 2 weeks.
  • To process upgrading / construction of airport and systems applications within 3 months.
  • To process the Air Services License (ASL) applications within 6 month.
  • To process Air Services Permit (ASP) and flying school applications within 1 month.​
  • Respond to all received complaints within 3 working days.


  • To plan and review related air services policies from time to time.
  • To expand international air services network through air negotiations.
  • To ensure the planning, building and maintenance of airport infrastructure is in accordance with the specified standards.
  • To ensure that all existing air transport / aviation rules and regulation are in accordance with the guidelines as stipulated by the International Civil Aviation Organisation (ICAO).


  • To develop an efficient, economical and safe air transport system for passengers and cargo.
  • To plan and implement infrastructural projects to meet the demands of the air transport industry.

Organization Chart​

​​​aviation division-cartaudarabi.jpg